Today’s Photograph: Telok Sisek Beach

telok-sisek-beach-kuantan-malaysia-11Looking to eastern side of Telok Sisek Beach is overlooking Tembeling Resort, Royal Pahang Golf Club and South China Sea.  You will noticed of condominiums at the background.  The famous Telok Chempedak Beach is at the other side of the hill.

telok-sisek-beach-kuantan-malaysia-21An evening view at Telok Sisek Beach, Kuantan, where the city at the background.

These photographs were taken in October 2006 during Eid-ul Adha’s holiday where I just came back from Jakarta, Indonesia and about to go to Bamako, Mali after the holiday. I went there with my family.  Spending time with family is priceless

mamadou

6 comments

  1. Assalamualaikum Pak Idrus

    I am really happy to know that photographs have refreshed your memories during your early childhood. So we share the same places in our memories.
    Thanks

    Like

  2. Tanjong Api, Teluk Sisek, Teluk Cempedak all the way to Bukit Pelindong and Beserah are my playground in the forties. We even hike from Tj.Api to our Camp site at Bukit Beruang in Beserah. I think our group was the firsts group that did the crossing from Teluk Sisek to Teluk Cempedak in the fifties. It was indeed a challenging expedition of sort. Until today the memories of those great time are still fresh in my memories.

    That shots of Teluk Sisek are indeed great. The next time I am in Kuantan I would try to snap Teluk Sisek from Tg.Lumpur. Thanks for sharing and do have a nice day.

    Note: there are no way to preview my draft before posting in this comment column. Why not use the original Blogger comment column which is user friendly.

    Like

Leave a comment